HIT SONGS

Posted: July 15, 2010 in Music Biz, Skate-dancing
Tags: , , , ,

When I skate, I often ruminate… about something & everything that seems to need my attention… and much is usually revealed.  I regularly have conversations with Ellen and Oprah.  It’s a very comfortable hang and their input is always inspirational, and I always seem to understand a little more about myself.  I guess any really good conversation is like that but oh those 2 gals…  can’t wait to meet them.

Didn’t chat with them on my skate last night but was reflecting on my CD and career, and this has been a VERY good meeting and planning week so far with more to come.  The snail may be leaving the building.

We’re recording HIT SONGS  (the thought hit me pretty hard upside the head this time).  Will they be hit records again?

Comments
  1. Vivi says:

    Love your blog, Caryn! Yes, you are a robusty kind of gal – I like that!

    • Caryn Rae says:

      Thanks, Vivi! For those not understanding the reference, I posted on Facebook that I switched my blog to WordPress because the software was more robust which made sense because I’m a robusty kinda gal. Never described myself that way before but upon more reflection & Viv’s comment, yeah, it’s very apt.

Leave a Reply

