THE POWERS OF FACEBOOK

Posted: August 8, 2010 in Healthy Stuff, Life, Music Biz
Tags:

Last night I received a friend request with a beautiful apology for a situation from 25 years ago. Today I discovered that a dear music friend from Los Angeles is now living 45 minutes from me in Florida and opening a fabulous jazz club. And I made a new creative, musical friend who loves an old friend of the same ilk. And Tuesday I’m meeting another relocated Angeleno now living down the street whom I haven’t seen in almost 30 years. And more folks from Los Angeles and the last 30 years have found me in the last week than in any other.

After feeling slightly disconnected because of my own migration 8 years ago, the network seems to be growing exponentially and magnificently. Is it something in the facebook air?

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by GniewomirŚwiechowski, Caryn Rae Robin. Caryn Rae Robin said: THE POWERS OF FACEBOOK: http://wp.me/pZuz5-1z […]

  2. Vivi Greene says:

    Wow! That is fabulous!! We Calufornians have to stick together! Love Vivi

  3. jenny rae says:

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

