2 years ago today he passed. It was just a few days after I’d uploaded my first YouTube video, Hold On I’m Comin’, and not too long after that my CD project was conceived. Isaac is one of the reasons I love to sing. I came of age with all his Sam & Dave hits and never stopped singing them. Those records, probably more than any others, helped define my “rocnsol” attitude. Now with the CD almost completed, I’m ready to start skate-dance performing too, so yesterday my hubby & I “designed” our stage (the bathroom) and once again to an Isaac tune, I tested the waters to a rough version of “I Thank You.” You’d think I could lip-sync to my own stuff but apparently not while skating! Practice, practice, practice.

I uploaded the video last night and had not consciously realized it was the anniversary of his death today so once again I pay homage. Isaac, I thank you.

Comments
  1. Susan Bookbinder says:

    This videoo absolutely made my day!!!!

  2. Deborah says:

    You are fantastic!
    Love,
    Cuz

  3. chris says:

    When do we contact Ellen…Post Release I would imagine…..ILU

Leave a Reply

